Symbol

Since you have arrived, uncontrollable feelings began to overtake me. You are a poignant reminder of a deep dissatisfaction. Your very presence solicits negative emotions to the surface of my heart and soul. Your voice awakens a longing that has never been fulfilled. One look takes me on an impossible journey against my volition. I hope for your absence as I fight the desire to see you again. I really wish you had stayed away. While I thought you would never return, I began to gain a measure of composure. Now that you are here I am the worse. You are the symbol that has eluded me all of my life. I hate you. I love you. None of it is true. One thing is for certain; I hate this viscous whirl of emotions that often plagues me. I have no illusion concerning a future union. It is the proverbial fish and bird situation. All this and you are oblivious to the effect you have on me. None of this is your intention. I am fully cognizant of that fact. Lord, please make a way of escape from this helpless circumstance. A perpetual melancholy state of mind with glimpses of relief would be an improvement. I am tired of sub-consciously performing for an unseeing audience. I want off this damn stage. Exit stage right.

About Dionys

I am perpetually seeking the aesthetics found in the realm of diverse creative arts. I am often dedicated to producing creative projects also. I balance my intellectual pursuits with various action sports. I consider physical fitness important along with adequate nutrition. I am an avid traveler and an explorer of wild places. I am Biblically Literate therefore a Believer in Jesus.
This entry was posted in Monologue. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

