Reminders

I wish I had blinders to the constant assail of reminders. It is like a parade with its sights and sounds that does invade. My deficiency is ever present; I do not need the recaps to increase my resentment. The bells ring in various forms. The end result is being overwhelmed by emotional storms. There is no avoiding the complex attack. No matter how I may advance, the announcements always take me back. It voices its message in a song or an advertisement. It seems like they are sent with rapid fire. It is found in many jingles and flyers. I go along my routine as I face the disgrace of this lingering theme. I pray for relief, but it only comes ever so brief. Tantalized beyond my capacity to withhold. Daily to this pressure I fold. My response is best to be stoic, as I am coerced to swallow another verse, yet another lyric. What may be displayed in a day is replayed in memory till my eyes are blurry. God is there any reply to this unfulfilled desire I cannot deny? These reminders cause me to die just a little more in my core. How can I elude these intrusions so rude? Even after an onslaught, I am caught in thought to the lacing within this society. From such a lot in life will I ever be free? As I absorb more blows, I resign to say only God knows.

About Dionys

I am perpetually seeking the aesthetics found in the realm of diverse creative arts. I am often dedicated to producing creative projects also. I balance my intellectual pursuits with various action sports. I consider physical fitness important along with adequate nutrition. I am an avid traveler and an explorer of wild places. I am Biblically Literate therefore a Believer in Jesus.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

