Alone

Alone I awake to another day. The absence of meaning is immediately conspicuous. Habitual routine subtly compels me to embark upon mundane activity. I feel like I am the walking dead. Sound and fury buzz around me frantically without purpose. I have grown immune to all the commotion they produce. I am isolated from any true contact or communication with an intelligent life form. The beings that scurry around me have a semblance to me, but are not truly compatible. All contact is superficial and vague. I am understood and cared for by no other soul. I am alone here. I cry out to God in desperation for His Mercy. Destiny has slipped from my grasp. Darkness envelops me as I continue to move thru the day. Poignant reminders of my disposition jostle for my attention. It is hard to ignore this prolonged reality. This cosmic void within my being howls viscously with out ceasing. Hope continues to fade into oblivion. My life force drains to the ground. I want to die. I don’t want to be here anymore. It is meaningless. All is meaningless. This life and labor are for not. I can do myself or anyone else no good. What if I let all this negativity out? What will I do? What crimes will I commit? Silent tears falls from eyes. I am in intimate touch with my heart. I don’t want it to end this way, but I cannot go on like this either. Alone I make a decision. Alone I wearily drift to sleep to close another day.

About Dionys

I am perpetually seeking the aesthetics found in the realm of diverse creative arts. I am often dedicated to producing creative projects also. I balance my intellectual pursuits with various action sports. I consider physical fitness important along with adequate nutrition. I am an avid traveler and an explorer of wild places. I study The Scriptures therefore I trust in YAH.
This entry was posted in That is What I am Saying-. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment