The Path Before Me

I faintly look to the path laid before me. As I peer back to where I have come from, I scarcely have the will to move on. I do not want to die in this desolate valley, so I breathe a silent prayer for strength to carry on. I see nothing ahead but the same I have already encountered. My heart is heavy from the grief of this long dry journey. It is better to have a companion on this road, for if I fall the other may lift me up. I have been down for a while with no real help. I have slowly lifted myself up to face forward again. The pain buzzes in and around me steadily. Every heartbeat and breath is laden with hurt. My understanding of the Perfect Ways of The Creator rekindles a glimmer of hope. I take a step onward and regret it almost immediately. The pain I have shunned I now am attempting to embrace. I struggle with this weight on my back to make yet another step. Little seems like a lot after a while. I am as weak as dust. I might not make it to the end of this path, but I hope to be received into the Eternal Glory regardless.

About Dionys

I am perpetually seeking the aesthetics found in the realm of diverse creative arts. I am often dedicated to producing creative projects also. I balance my intellectual pursuits with various action sports. I consider physical fitness important along with adequate nutrition. I am an avid traveler and an explorer of wild places. I am Biblically Literate therefore a Believer in Jesus.
This entry was posted in Monologue. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Path Before Me

  1. Vane says:

    HELLO!
    I LIKE THIS BLOG, AND I COULD BORROW IT ON THE WAY MY LIFE IS TURNING NOW.  IS IT A QUOTE? OR IT CAME FROM DEEP IN YOU. You might not have the special companion yet, but you have friends. We can lift each other up specially when we are falling or had fallen. My brother and friend so you know. I\’m still down but you were one of the ones that have been lifting me up in the middle of my despair. Dee this road is not easy as you already know, but we need to keep on the road. Just like skating we will fall. It is a learning process/ We\’ll fall, but we get up until we conquer that very obstacle.
    Bunny.

Leave a Reply

