No Wonder

It is no wonder I am this way. Living this life has jaded me. Many of my virtues have faded through out the years. If I seem beaten and defeated, should anything else truly be expected? If I succumb to ardent expressions of hatred, am I really to blame? My longing for real moments have eluded me beyond my ability to tolerate. Disappointments have compounded one upon the other leaving me in this helpless frame of mind. Every glimpse of any improvement to this painful existence vaporized faster than it arrived. Innumerable events I have planned would fail due to a lack of loyalty. Less significant happenstances I had hoped to be a part of would fall to the ground as well. How many times can someone try to inspire a little commitment? All my trying has been in vain. The soul connections I needed never were realized. I am blocked! So if you find me cynical and disinterested in this life, what else can you expect? I do not want to hear cheery advice. I cannot receive this type of communication. I cry out to God knowing that there must be more to life than what I have experienced thus far. Meanwhile, I am worn and torn by the consistent mockery I must endure. It is no wonder I am this way.

About Dionys

I am perpetually seeking the aesthetics found in the realm of diverse creative arts. I am often dedicated to producing creative projects also. I balance my intellectual pursuits with various action sports. I consider physical fitness important along with adequate nutrition. I am an avid traveler and an explorer of wild places. I am Biblically Literate therefore a Believer in Jesus.
This entry was posted in That is What I am Saying-. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

