Blah Blah Land

I pray the Lord to get me thru this day. Then I ask myself why do I need to get thru this day? What is so good about the future anyways? Day after day is without meaning. I am in blah, blah land. In between episodes of deep sentiment, I fall into this ambiguous limbo. I am not happy and I am not quite sad either. Sorrow brings more substance to my soul than this state of indifference. Going through the motions lacking true emotions. I am out of it to say the least. Whatever… I am subject to the reign of routine. It is just another mundane Monday. It is the same ole stuff just a different day. The lack of incident may be a blessing in disguise, but then again maybe not. Even the blues have lost their color. There is a cloud behind every silver lining. Cliché upon cliché has rained on my parade. I am drowning in two feet of water, but this is no wonder when you are only two inches tall. The monkey on my back is on steroids and has opened a can of poisonous worms underneath me. Is this all Greek to you? All is well that ends well when the fat lady has sung at the wedding. Pun intended.

About Dionys

I am perpetually seeking the aesthetics found in the realm of diverse creative arts. I am often dedicated to producing creative projects also. I balance my intellectual pursuits with various action sports. I consider physical fitness important along with adequate nutrition. I am an avid traveler and an explorer of wild places. I am Biblically Literate therefore a Believer in Jesus.
This entry was posted in Monologue. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

