Daring to be Different

I dare to be different. I do not fit into the status quo and I make no apology for it either. I wish I would find a nice comfortable place in a warm social atmosphere to be a part of, however such a setting has proven very hard for me to locate. Being different is in fact being myself. I have dealt with the repercussions most of my life. The sum totals of experiences thus far have helped shape and mold me to what I now am. I am grateful for the progress so far, though I have some deep regrets. Many circumstances have been beyond my power to control. These negative aspects of my life have brought a mixture of virtue and evil. I readily respond in a fashion that is true to my nature albeit different. The populace may shun my idiosyncrasies, but I personally enjoy them. I do not need to find people who are like me, just those whose personality are adaptable to mine. Such validation I have never really known, therefore I have been compelled to fortify my identity independently. I am aware that portions of my personhood are marred as a result. Again this has been beyond my power to control. Since such emphasis in this life is placed on meaningful relationships, and I have not really known any, I desire to depart from this life. The issue is made worse when uninformed individuals criticize me for being different. Because I have had to deal with this, I resort to activities that do not require the dependence of others. The satisfaction in such events is limited due to this lack, but I have been left no other choice. I truly despise falling to this reoccurring theme. It seems to appear regardless the direction I initiate. I have been told that I am negative, this may be true, but I am only relaying reality. I hope to improve my outlook on life regardless if there are any changes.

About Dionys

I am perpetually seeking the aesthetics found in the realm of diverse creative arts. I am often dedicated to producing creative projects also. I balance my intellectual pursuits with various action sports. I consider physical fitness important along with adequate nutrition. I am an avid traveler and an explorer of wild places. I am Biblically Literate therefore a Believer in Jesus.
This entry was posted in Monologue. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

