Darkness

I feel the darkness descending all around me. It is taking the edge out of this stark reality. Cover me from the heat of the day. I am faintly fighting the approaching mood. I don’t want to fall to an insidious ambient, but I don’t want to stay in limbo either. I let a little more in my mind. I start to feel relief as I entertain the strange thought patterns. I take hold of the steering wheel, but have no control over the acceleration. I look for a release of the daily strain through a lower view than usual. A beam of light pierces the darkness. The artificial light bothers my eyes. I withdraw into my own domain, yes my own darkness…

About Dionys

I am perpetually seeking the aesthetics found in the realm of diverse creative arts. I am often dedicated to producing creative projects also. I balance my intellectual pursuits with various action sports. I consider physical fitness important along with adequate nutrition. I am an avid traveler and an explorer of wild places. I am Biblically Literate therefore a Believer in Jesus.
This entry was posted in Mind Clutter. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

