Final Chapter

The final chapter of my life has not yet been written. I felt it was a mistake. Surely the story should have come to a finish by now. Everything seemed in place for a big tragic ending. Chapter one is quite normal and predictable. My childhood was a decent one by all accounts. Chapter two had its many twists and turns. As a teenager I was in harms way quite often. It was nothing short of The Redeemers providence that ushered me into Chapter three. Never had I known a time that I had the most freedom and purpose residing inside of me. However an insidious sub-plot sucked me into the present Chapter of my life. A string of serious disappointments served to callous my heart. I am best described now as jaded. I am persuaded to believe that there is at least one more Chapter to be written. The content has not been revealed to me, but I know it has some similarities to Chapter three. Is this true for you too? Is there more to your life than what has been thus far? I pray you may know The Way.

About Dionys

I am perpetually seeking the aesthetics found in the realm of diverse creative arts. I am often dedicated to producing creative projects also. I balance my intellectual pursuits with various action sports. I consider physical fitness important along with adequate nutrition. I am an avid traveler and an explorer of wild places. I am Biblically Literate therefore a Believer in Jesus.
This entry was posted in Monologue. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Final Chapter

  1. Wendy says:

    The last chapter three was great for what I have heard, so i believe it will be better, and might be that there are more than one chapter.  Yes, I know the way but you know it better than me.
     
    Chocolate 😛

Leave a Reply

