THX N E WAYZ

You look at me, but there is contempt in your eyes. You speak to me, but your tone of voice is condescending. Your anecdotes aim to minimize and trivialize my experience. You try to fit the world in your little philosophical box. You insist on having the last word, therefore I oblige. After you are done, I go to tend to the fresh wounds. Thanks anyways for the effort.


Please do not send me any more cute anecdotes. They are foreign to my mind. Stories with fairy tale endings have no relevance to me. I do not wish to indulge these useless fantasies. They are not applicable in the least manner. I will not subscribe to such illusions. These isolated cases serve to discourage me more than encourage. I hope to avoid such tactics in my own entries. The flavor of life has been lost, however I do not need any artificial sweeteners. The content of my composition may be heavy, but it does not compromise reality.


I am scarred, barred, mad, sad, neglected, rejected, minimized, trivialized, tired, expired, worn, torn, deflated, unmotivated, jaded, faded, depressed and oppressed, otherwise I am blessed.

About Dionys

I am perpetually seeking the aesthetics found in the realm of diverse creative arts. I am often dedicated to producing creative projects also. I balance my intellectual pursuits with various action sports. I consider physical fitness important along with adequate nutrition. I am an avid traveler and an explorer of wild places. I am Biblically Literate therefore a Believer in Jesus.
This entry was posted in Mind Clutter. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to THX N E WAYZ

  1. Wendy says:

    I wonder who is involved in this lirics. And yes… you\’re blessed.
     
    Chocolate :-/

Leave a Reply

