Negative Forces

Here I stand surrounded by negative forces. I quickly breathe a silent prayer for wisdom. If I were to yield to their appeal it would be justifiable. My experience lines up with their arguments. As I assess the damage I have incurred during my aimless wonderings, I feel discouraged. My soul is deeply wounded. I desperately need Divine healing. I consciously make a decision to withstand the opposing pressure. This is an awkward stage, but the potential to prosper is evident. A tinge of positive anticipation sparks within me. I am choosing to nurture this small and delicate flame. It is better to suffer for what is right than what is wrong. I have need of endurance. I believe that God can mend my broken heart, but I also need His help to displace my lingering unbelief. I have no other response to these negative forces, but what is found in Almighty God…

About Dionys

I am perpetually seeking the aesthetics found in the realm of diverse creative arts. I am often dedicated to producing creative projects also. I balance my intellectual pursuits with various action sports. I consider physical fitness important along with adequate nutrition. I am an avid traveler and an explorer of wild places. I am Biblically Literate therefore a Believer in Jesus.
This entry was posted in Monologue. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Negative Forces

  1. Wendy says:

    I love this one. Especially this part: "I am choosing to nurture this small and delicate flame. It is better to suffer for what is right than what is wrong"
     
    Chocolate 😛

Leave a Reply

