Perpetual Pain

A lifelong emptiness has remained. A myriad victories it has claimed. Never has there been a true contender, just a long list of pretenders. Now I am faced with a unique blend of pain, from which my heart refuses to refrain. A layer deeper is now compounded, making the loneliness more well rounded. My thoughts are my only company, yet they grant me no epiphany. How easy it is to ache, whether asleep or awake. I am under a heavy load, as I am crawling up a rough road to a place I surely forebode. Expressions never heard. Journals as if they never occurred. Many cries to shifting shadows with diminishing vows. I am emotionally volatile and readily hostile. I am dealing with this perpetual un-fulfillment as I look for the blessed vent. How long must I sing this sad song?


Originally written March 17,2006

Edited August 25, 2006

About Dionys

I am perpetually seeking the aesthetics found in the realm of diverse creative arts. I am often dedicated to producing creative projects also. I balance my intellectual pursuits with various action sports. I consider physical fitness important along with adequate nutrition. I am an avid traveler and an explorer of wild places. I am Biblically Literate therefore a Believer in Jesus.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

