Emotion Addiction

I am addicted to emotions. The ones on the pleasurable side I vigorously charge, and the painful ones I venture deep into. I don’t fight many feelings; I rather let them run their course. This may cause me harm on occasion, but I pay the price when demanded. I try to avoid forcing any particular emotion regardless the circumstance. This too can cause problems in various settings. And again, I promptly pay the price. On the height of certain emotions, I may abandon all seriousness and the like. When the script is flipped, I cannot be persuaded to abandon my post at the doldrums. I personally do not like to stay long any where in between. This would mean I am lacking emotions all together, and I am addicted to emotions.

About Dionys

I am perpetually seeking the aesthetics found in the realm of diverse creative arts. I am often dedicated to producing creative projects also. I balance my intellectual pursuits with various action sports. I consider physical fitness important along with adequate nutrition. I am an avid traveler and an explorer of wild places. I am Biblically Literate therefore a Believer in Jesus.
This entry was posted in Monologue. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

