Decisions

Decisions

The surge of perilous emotions has subsided. Yet mentally I am not fully decided. Do I choose a better way unto a brighter day, or do I opt to continue to stray in my disarray? Right now I truly cannot say. Varying contrasting notions with multiple noble devotions. There must be more than this elaborate game. The components may differ, but the core remains the same. So now I am in this expanse box. Do I even have the volition to find and break it’s locks? The answer never comes without a fight. I warily submit to my sole plight. Perhaps circumstances will be different this time around. For freedom I hope to be bound. The inner light needs to be rekindled in the midst of a dark night. Wisdom, please be close by my side as I venture on this fortunate ride. I have grown weary from the duration of this journey. For relief I desperately plea, to The God of Mercy. Deliver me from these invisible chains and intangible pains. How long will I be left to my own detrimental manner? I ask myself what does it really matter. Damp and cold from the rain I retire to a secluded corner. To love I am indeed a foreigner. We have never been acquainted, though for this encounter all my existence I have waited. An acute awareness of this estrangement affects my being nothing short of torment. Questions continue their march in my brain. Their track has left an indelible stain. My preoccupation with the vain however does remain as an escape from the ordinary and mundane. I do not care to mask my disposition or hide my dysfunctional condition. So I seek adventure like a long lost treasure. I try to control my displeasure thru extreme leisure. I want to elevate beyond my present state to creation’s marvels so great. There is an abundance of virtue in the planet to explore. Life should never ever be a bore. The possibilities are truly without limit. The key would be to find where one does fit. People, places and events may make for precious moments. From invigorating ascents to adrenaline filled descents, the journey is ready to be experienced.

By Dee K. Recently published as E-Motions

 

About Dionys

I am perpetually seeking the aesthetics found in the realm of diverse creative arts. I am often dedicated to producing creative projects also. I balance my intellectual pursuits with various action sports. I consider physical fitness important along with adequate nutrition. I am an avid traveler and an explorer of wild places. I am Biblically Literate therefore a Believer in Jesus.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

