Flying

Flying

In my dreams I am flying, defying gravity and normality. In my life I am crawling, falling to predictability and depravity. I spend waking moments imagining adventurous ascents, but reality negates its consents thus I am left spent as I make a rapid descent. I long to learn to fly high in the atmosphere, clear from anxiety and fear. I would explore all that the heights have in store as I soar and exceed a jet’s speed. However, life is filled with strife at every endeavor or so it seems that way day by day. A heavy weight I carry, as I contemplate how to bury the burdens that burden me time and time again. When will I elevate straight past all the hate to a blessed state of mind, absent of the usual grind to a place that is one of a kind? My spirit seeks a divine sign to ride and glide freely. God only holds the key to this mystery of flight. By His might may I fight for this sacred right to fly beyond sight.

By Dee K.

 

About Dionys

I am perpetually seeking the aesthetics found in the realm of diverse creative arts. I am often dedicated to producing creative projects also. I balance my intellectual pursuits with various action sports. I consider physical fitness important along with adequate nutrition. I am an avid traveler and an explorer of wild places. I am Biblically Literate therefore a Believer in Jesus.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

