Nowhere

 

NOWHERE

I am cynically sad and critically bad in a world gone mad. I am going nowhere and I don’t care when I get there. Nothing is relevant to the constant assail of my soul so frail. I reveal the way I feel not for mass appeal but to keep it on the real. What do I continue to pursue but a love that is true that will last past every test with zest. I wonder why I am pulled asunder from what I cherish until my will to live starts to perish. I am off to nowhere in specific. It could be the pacific Atlantic or traffic in Atlanta. I travel to unravel all the useless babble. I leave behind all the troubles of my mind. Companionless I venture for some simple pleasure. I dine alone as the TV channels I roam. Before dawn I wake to take in the rising sun’s glory. Story upon story I recount on my own. To this scenario I have always been prone. So with no one to share and no one to care , I plan another trip to nowhere.

About Dionys

I am perpetually seeking the aesthetics found in the realm of diverse creative arts. I am often dedicated to producing creative projects also. I balance my intellectual pursuits with various action sports. I consider physical fitness important along with adequate nutrition. I am an avid traveler and an explorer of wild places. I am Biblically Literate therefore a Believer in Jesus.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Nowhere

  1. Wendy says:

    Hey Dear Mr. Pacific Atlantic: First that font\’s color looks familiar, then the size is too big (lately).
    Sometimes you share those stories, and who hear them rejoice. Yes, you go alone but you can ask someone to go along.
     
    Chocolate 😛

Leave a Reply

