Searching

SEARCHING>>>

 

 

 

 

I am searching for something of substance and significance in this life. I am not exactly sure I know what I am looking for, but I will know once I see it. I am not satisfied with the mere acquisition of fame and fortune. I am looking for something deeper than that. I have an insatiable desire to reach this goal. The question I ask myself is does the object of my affection even exist for me. This battle in my mind causes me to stumble in my search. I have succumbed to search inactively. If it had not been for The Lord, I would have gone off the deep end by now. I only wish their would be a clue of what to do. I presently need something to at least pacify me in the meantime. Am I so blind that it is right in front of me? Seriously I doubt it.

I see a perversion of what is true and pure everyday. Foolish pride parades itself perpetually. It is all overkill. Is there anyone out there who is real? I know there is, thus my search must continue. My expectations are not too lofty. I am aware we live in an imperfect World; however there must be something worth living for out there. I believe in God. I believe He created us to fulfill a good purpose. I need His Divine touch once again that I may be revived on this journey. I need determination to override my cynicism that I may press on. The search is worthy because of the possible reward.

STILL SEARCHING>>>

About Dionys

I am perpetually seeking the aesthetics found in the realm of diverse creative arts. I am often dedicated to producing creative projects also. I balance my intellectual pursuits with various action sports. I consider physical fitness important along with adequate nutrition. I am an avid traveler and an explorer of wild places. I am Biblically Literate therefore a Believer in Jesus.
This entry was posted in Organizations. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Searching

  1. Wendy says:

    At leat you express some hope. 🙂

Leave a Reply

