Meet Me

Meet Me

 

The other day I had the opportunity to meet the other me. We sat for coffee and an interesting conversation that lasted for about an hour. Wouldn’t you know what we talked about? It was all about me! We mainly talked about the past. At one point we really disliked each other. We had a big fight in front of the house. I broke a window, and he spray painted on a van with my name on it. I got in trouble even though he did it. I ran away for a long time. The next time I saw my double was at the movies. He did not even say hi. He just gave me a bad look that I returned back to him very promptly. I forgot all about my other self thru the years until this meeting. I felt sorry for the fool. He looked a little like me but he dressed different and had a different hair style that I have ever seen. He didn’t speak English so we communicated with our advanced mind reading capabilities. We agreed to go our own separate ways. Sad story don’t you agree? It may be possible that we will be reconciled in unity one day in the not to distant future. We have been in duplicity for the majority of our long bred careers in the on going saga. We make good counter-parts in the unfolding drama that persists.

This is NOT The End>%*}

About Dionys

I am perpetually seeking the aesthetics found in the realm of diverse creative arts. I am often dedicated to producing creative projects also. I balance my intellectual pursuits with various action sports. I consider physical fitness important along with adequate nutrition. I am an avid traveler and an explorer of wild places. I am Biblically Literate therefore a Believer in Jesus.
This entry was posted in Monologue. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

