Understand Me Not

Understand Me Not

I wish I was understood. I wish I knew someone who really knew me. I have had to settle for being tolerated at best. I must resign from the expectations I have had of people. It has not happened thus far, and I must accept that some things may never be. In the context of a worn out soul, I resolve to indifference. I will be true to my own character for better or worse. So go ahead and judge me as you please. I am coercing myself to ignore it all. I cannot and will not change my behavior for mere superficial acceptance. If you cannot accept me as I am, then will you accept an act I may put on?. Forget it. I am not ashamed that I hate myself and the life I have supposedly lived. All I have is me, therefore I will be me simply. If being me is a pity, then that is too bad. Indeed I am a sorry mess. I really am not worth understanding anyways. Never mind another futile attempt to initiate a meaningful dialogue. This will typically be under the classification of monologue. My feeble presentation is made before an audience that is def, dumb and blind. I proceed to exit stage left to my dark and lonely dressing room to prepare for the next act.

by me, who else in 10*27*2006

About Dionys

I am perpetually seeking the aesthetics found in the realm of diverse creative arts. I am often dedicated to producing creative projects also. I balance my intellectual pursuits with various action sports. I consider physical fitness important along with adequate nutrition. I am an avid traveler and an explorer of wild places. I am Biblically Literate therefore a Believer in Jesus.
This entry was posted in Monologue. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

