YOU DO NOT WANT TO BE LIKE DEE

YOU DO NOT WANT TO BE LIKE DEE…

I am the epitome of what you never want to become. After sustaining many trials, I am weak in my convictions. Those precious truths I once fully embraced are now just a fading memory. I am left with an empty soul tortured by constant reminders of my unfortunate disposition. Every attempt to get back on track has been brutally thwarted. My resolve has melted beyond recognition. I daily survive under the stress of a heavy burden. The journey has been both fruitless and friendless. Cynicism has accompanied me through out this prolonged season. I have succumb to an exclusive self-dependance for the most basic of needs. Though I intellectually know that the Divine is not far away, my perception suggests He is an infinity away. Bitterness and hatred fills my emotions to overflowing. I am a prisoner to my own fits of rage. In a similar way, I am captive to bouts with depression. A life long string of serious disappointments have severely disheartened me beyond my capacity of tolerating. My soul is fragmented in numerous pieces. Relief comes in random increments. They are always short lived and superficial at best.

I am aware of the many blessings currently in my life, however I can barely enjoy them due to the gnawing pain in my soul. It is very plain to see why you do not want to be like Dee.

Written by the one you do not want to be like…

About Dionys

I am perpetually seeking the aesthetics found in the realm of diverse creative arts. I am often dedicated to producing creative projects also. I balance my intellectual pursuits with various action sports. I consider physical fitness important along with adequate nutrition. I am an avid traveler and an explorer of wild places. I am Biblically Literate therefore a Believer in Jesus.
This entry was posted in Monologue. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

