O God!

O God!

Mental anguish and acute pain in my heart are weighing me down. I am weakened by the heavy load upon me. Is there any relief from this misery. Simple tasks are now burdensome. O God, please hasten to help me before my spirit utterly fails. I need you to hear me due to your vast Mercy, not any good I have accomplished. I am crying out from the dust, beaten down by hateful enemies. I cannot save myself from such a predicament. I need some type of sign for good. I sigh all the day long in desperation for a positive change. My perspective is very gloomy right now. I do not see a way out of this. It seems most of my life I have been dominated by limitations. Life has played a cruel game on me. Even in my deepest dreams, I can not reach my desires. I have been in an elaborate labyrinth that I cannot control. Is suicide really the answer? I really do not know. I feel so alone and hopeless in this insane World. O God, deep inside I know you care, but I am having serious doubts due to perpetual unfortunate circumstances. My questions regarding my life are not answered. Many things perplex me concerning my disposition. I cannot help but to feel this way. I cannot pretend otherwise. The viscous cycle has driven me mad. The symptoms of my broken heart are very ugly indeed. All my unhealed wounds have festered nastily. This has caused me to be hateful to everything especially myself. I truly have no clue as for what to do. I have no significant purpose left. I repeat myself endlessly in frustration as reoccurring questions plague me. O God, please save my most wretched soul before it is too late.

The Therapy Continues… 11-06-2006 14:19

About Dionys

I am perpetually seeking the aesthetics found in the realm of diverse creative arts. I am often dedicated to producing creative projects also. I balance my intellectual pursuits with various action sports. I consider physical fitness important along with adequate nutrition. I am an avid traveler and an explorer of wild places. I am Biblically Literate therefore a Believer in Jesus.
This entry was posted in Monologue. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

