My Soul Does Inquire

My soul does inquire: My God what is your desire?

He says; child only believe. Ask and you shall receive.

My soul in your God wait, and in His word meditate.

Cast not away your confidence,

for Jehovah shall reward in abundance.

Jesus my Lord I now request, grant me peace in faith’s quest.

That in my life You would be glorified,

and Satan’s work be denied.

My soul does inquire: My God what is your desire?

He says; child look to me and rest a while.

Be cleansed from what does defile.

My soul in His Glory be transformed,

and let Christ in you be further formed.

Open your heart to God’s Love so grand!

For you vision of Him shall expand.

Jesus my Savior; open heaven I pray,

that every good and perfect gift may come my way.

That in my life You would be glorified,

and Satan’s work be denied.

My soul does inquire: My God what is your desire?

He says; Go and proclaim Christ My Son.

Declare His worth till your time is done.

My soul heed the great commission,

and fulfill the divine Vision.

Serve The Lord with holy fervency,

discerning the time’s urgency.

Jesus my Lord; I now make my petition,

give me wisdom from above in every decision.

That in my life You would be glorified,

and Satan’s work be denied.

Written Originally by Dee 9-28-1998 and edited 12-14-2006

About Dionys

I am perpetually seeking the aesthetics found in the realm of diverse creative arts. I am often dedicated to producing creative projects also. I balance my intellectual pursuits with various action sports. I consider physical fitness important along with adequate nutrition. I am an avid traveler and an explorer of wild places. I am Biblically Literate therefore a Believer in Jesus.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Soul Does Inquire

  1. Wendy says:

    Love it.
     
    Chocolate  😛

  2. Wendy says:

    I delight in this one, it is refreshing, mmm…
    Chocolate 🙂

Leave a Reply

