Blood Sweat and Tears

Blood-Sweat-Tears

 

Thru the years, I have experienced much blood, sweat and tears.

I have fallen to many a snare, and have been close to utter despair.

The wounds I have inside have grown more deep and wide.

I have cried in my pain to be released from the strain.

My hopes and dreams fled, as I settled for mere relief instead.

Some would kindly try to assist, yet the sorrow would inevitably persist.

In my anguish I would pray, why O God must I go thru all this disarray.

The heaven’s seemed silent, thus the hardship grew more potent.

Every single heart beat, would cause my expectations to deplete.

Love is lifting me out of this hole, and breathing life back into my soul.

A beam of light now does spark, illuminating me in this night so dark.

The Lord remains faithful and true, regardless what I may go thru.

With a renewed resolve in my being, I press on till a better day I am seeing.

 

 

 

 

By: Dee (12-27-2006)

About Dionys

I am perpetually seeking the aesthetics found in the realm of diverse creative arts. I am often dedicated to producing creative projects also. I balance my intellectual pursuits with various action sports. I consider physical fitness important along with adequate nutrition. I am an avid traveler and an explorer of wild places. I am Biblically Literate therefore a Believer in Jesus.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Blood Sweat and Tears

  1. Wendy says:

    I remeber this one, this is so cute, I love it!!!
    Specially where it says "Love is lifting me out of this hole, and breathing life back into my soul.
    A beam of light now does spark, illuminating me in this night so dark." Chocolate 🙂

Leave a Reply

