The Store

THE STORE

 

The other day I found myself in a big department store. I was walking in the midst of the bottom floor. The store was multilevel and displayed various products both big and small. The entire store was dominated by a dull reddish hue. The first thing that struck me as odd was the way the people were gazing at the merchandise. They were dumbstruck in unison concerning the various products. The people were amazed by what I in contrast deemed uninteresting at best. A delicate surge of intuition caused me to audibly say ‘it is time to move on’. With this declaration, I set myself like an arrow to leave the store. The atmosphere and the occupants of the store seemed to move in slow motion as I proceeded at regular speed to exit the place. I also realized that a few others were coming out of their trance and begin to head for the door at normal speed. I was among the first to briskly walk past the front door. Now in the parking lot there were a few security guards angrily protesting our departure. Even more strange, these guards must have all been about 10 years old each. The guards had a rule stating that they could not physically restrain the one’s leaving. Those among us that decided to verbally confront the guards concerning their resistance saw with the rest of us something quite unusual. The guards would display demonic like attributes upon these confrontations. My choice was to bypass the drama and just leave it all behind.

This is the prophetic impression I received the other night within minutes after I laid to sleep. I was not asleep, but I was only half awake. I call it that in between zone where the body is not asleep, but the sub conscience can be fully engaged. The creativity and inspiration that may occur in such a state could be phenomenal. I often wished that these incredibly fast paced journeys of the sub conscience could be recorded and monitored with all it’s sights and sounds. Such uniquely brilliant episodes elude me in my waking moments. Okay, back to this particular episode. The understanding of this impression was nearly instantaneous.

The store represents the corrupt system of this world. The world in this sense is to say the prevailing mentality that pursues fleeting carnal pleasures at any expense. The masses are enveloped in the fascination of the items of this "store".. Sure, the world has much to offer. This is signified by the numerous floors in the store filled with various items big and small. However, people don’t see that they are getting so excited over what in true perspective is uninteresting junk. The heart of the message is the message of the heart. Indeed it is time to move on. I for one have not found what I am looking for in this store. As found in this parable, demons are punks that can not physically touch us. They can only harass and bicker. The best response most of the time is to side step them as we pursue our goal. That which is of true value and fascination is not found in this world, but from beyond this realm altogether. I am speaking of none other than the awesome creator of all that exists. I have not yet reached the divine in all it’s wondrous virtues, yet I have definitely left the store in pursuit of the one who is faithful and true.

Search in progress…1john 2:15-17,ISAIAH 55:1,2, PHIL. 3:12

About Dionys

I am perpetually seeking the aesthetics found in the realm of diverse creative arts. I am often dedicated to producing creative projects also. I balance my intellectual pursuits with various action sports. I consider physical fitness important along with adequate nutrition. I am an avid traveler and an explorer of wild places. I am Biblically Literate therefore a Believer in Jesus.
This entry was posted in Short Story. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Store

  1. Wendy says:

    Love it!!! 😛
     
    Chocolate

  2. Wendy says:

    …"forgeting what is behind, and straining toward what is ahead".  This is your "present" don\’t let it go.
     
    Chocolate,  🙂

Leave a Reply

