Supplication Psalm

Supplication Psalm

Lord my gracious God, may the cry of my heart come before you now. I am in desperate need of Your manifest Presence. I am left desolate in a lonely and dry place. I have been deprived of meaningful relationships and purpose for a very long time. My deepest desires have been negated time and time again. Please, O’ God reveal the essence of Your awesome reality to me in this desert to transform my very being. Grant me understanding and insight concerning the intricacies of my life. I need Your wisdom to respond rightly to everything I am facing. Though You wound, I am returning to You for Your healing touch. I know that You have not called me out of darkness into Your marvelous light to have me live my existence in such aimless isolation. Do not forsake the work of Your hands. Instill in me the confidence that the good work You have begun in me You are faithful to complete. Revive me in the midst of the years with Your great power and love for Your name’s sake. Restore the years that have been viciously consumed in sorrow and sadness. Deliver me from these invisible chains and intangible pains. By Your divine impact and influence upon my soul, may I run the race that is set before me with endurance. May I bear good abounding and abiding fruit for Your Glory as I remain connected to You. I believe You can make the crocked path straight and the rough way smooth. Come like the rain as I set myself to seek Your Holy Face. Please do not leave me this way. Come and change everything and make it right. All honor and glory belongs to You; GOD Most High!

From the Heart and Mind of Dee To His God…January 15,2007

About Dionys

I am perpetually seeking the aesthetics found in the realm of diverse creative arts. I am often dedicated to producing creative projects also. I balance my intellectual pursuits with various action sports. I consider physical fitness important along with adequate nutrition. I am an avid traveler and an explorer of wild places. I am Biblically Literate therefore a Believer in Jesus.
This entry was posted in Psalm. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

