Spring Cleaning

I am about to start the most thorough spring cleaning I have yet to do. In a practical sense, I already cleaned my room a couple of weeks ago in a pretty serious way. Equipped w/ a face mask, I got rid of alot of dust. Officially starting tommorow, I will simultanously begin both a spiritual and physical detoxification. I am expecting to be significantly changed for the better in spirit, soul and body. I am aiming to "glorify GOD in body and in spirit which belong to Him due to Christ’s sacrifice on the cross for me."(1Cor. 6:20) I am starting this 15 day detox program consisting of various pills that contain special cleansing herbal extracts. I am also going to eliminate certain foods and drinks from my diet in this time. Meat, poultry, fish and caffiene are among the things I will abstain from. A few days into this, I will attempt to do a fruit and vegetable type of a fast for about three days. I am fasting for a two-fold reason as I mentioned before. I am hoping to be set in motion in a divine devotion that will result in spritual and physical purification that will inturn invigorate me to fulfill the awesome will of The Father>>> I am purposing to journal this event as it unfolds. I am expecting a battle (that is for sure) , but not without victory and reward.
About Dionys

I am perpetually seeking the aesthetics found in the realm of diverse creative arts. I am often dedicated to producing creative projects also. I balance my intellectual pursuits with various action sports. I consider physical fitness important along with adequate nutrition. I am an avid traveler and an explorer of wild places. I am Biblically Literate therefore a Believer in Jesus.
This entry was posted in Personal Journal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

