Until

UNTIL

 The holding pattern persists in the midst of the routine daily scene. The picture of the future is mostly a blur, yet I attempt to dismiss fret as upward my eyes I set. When will the heavenly invade my mundane reality? Questions come easy I see, but the answers seem to always flee from me. My heart remains in the flames of spiritual desire, as my mind falls yet again to the muck and the mire. I am divided asunder as wonder is plundered by the enemy inside of me. It is a struggle to keep my faith engaged, when the opposition is so poised and enraged. The tender voice of reason is still not found among all the clutter and noise all around. Meaningless hustle and bustle blares aloud, leading astray crowd after crowd. I watch all this display disheartened and grieved as few take heed to a higher desire.

Yes, I press past this mess to posses that which I obsess. I take a stand and fight with a sword of light on hand. May The God of might avenge His Holy Name and Eternal Fame. I ponder paths not yet paved while my motion to devotion seems enslaved. Prepare every day and in every way I must, until I bust free into destiny divine and in significance I radiantly shine. Vital communications are bended from what was intended leaving a trail of felt betrayal. O’ that clarity and purity would prevail and derail every false tale. May the truth be exalted and the lies halted within the sphere and atmosphere I operate. Let Love perpetuate a great celestial harmony demonstration of Creator and creation. Your Kingdom come, Your will be done, on Earth as it is in Heaven.

By Dee K. On The 25th of Tamuz / Year 5767

About Dionys

I am perpetually seeking the aesthetics found in the realm of diverse creative arts. I am often dedicated to producing creative projects also. I balance my intellectual pursuits with various action sports. I consider physical fitness important along with adequate nutrition. I am an avid traveler and an explorer of wild places. I am Biblically Literate therefore a Believer in Jesus.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

