Inspect

            I proceed to inspect what I already suspect. The predicament conflicts with mental ascent, leaving no opportunity to implement. I expect the worst from the best from among the susceptible and those prone to being gullible. Ones who discernment they lack, are quick to attack as they are aligning with maligning forces.  Then again adversity is demonstrated not only from adversaries, but also the descents of events engineered without human engineering. The result is further searing of a heart rendered frail, whose hope has gone stale. The horse pill of perpetual dissatisfaction is forced upon me regardless my actions or inactions.  The effect thereof augments the arguments that my life is being spent futilely on a daily.  Where may I find some crumbs of sustenance to press on past this stress and mess I am in? The questions remain along the same vein. The answers continue to be elusive and at best non conclusive.  I am misunderstood on every avenue of value leaving me cut off and shut off from connections of consequence.  I cry out for help, but am never heard. I’ve written multiple pleas as if they never occurred. My thoughts and I do journey unaccompanied without a clue or a key to this mystery of misery. Relief visits ever so brief in a mild melodic tone, yet I still find myself utterly and truly alone among 7 billion souls. Mechanical electronic counsel consoles not the inner man for a great time span. I hear you, but I do not feel you due to the schism amid our disposition.  A mile a minute you deliver your speech, yet totally ineffective is your outreach. The heart beat slowly slows to a steady pulsation, yet its core meditation maintains the same. I do long to testify of a brighter day in which I am free from constant disarray. For now I am left to inspect what I already suspect.

About Dionys

I am perpetually seeking the aesthetics found in the realm of diverse creative arts. I am often dedicated to producing creative projects also. I balance my intellectual pursuits with various action sports. I consider physical fitness important along with adequate nutrition. I am an avid traveler and an explorer of wild places. I am Biblically Literate therefore a Believer in Jesus.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

