I Need A Miracle

           I Need A Miracle       
 
           I need a miracle and nothing short of an act of God. I’ve tried to make it on my own, but to no avail. I have prayed, but nothing happens. I do nothing, and nothing happens. I need a miracle, and nothing short of Divine intervention. I have traversed various places, but cannot find it. I further explore what is near me, but it yields not a clue. I have waited out different cycles and seasons, but the outcome remains the same. I need a miracle, and nothing short of a supernatural phenomenon. The days have turned into years, and the years into decades, but my disposition is unchanged. I have adopted various philosophies and outlooks throughout my time, but I have not captured the essence of my existence. My mindset has been altered substantially due to an expanding data base, but I am left with a big black void in the center of my being. I need a miracle and nothing short of a Holy Visitation. I have in times past succumbed to kicking and screaming as a result of my plight, yet the quandary would not even flinch as a result. I would try to train my mind to accept the perpetual dilemma and be content with such that I am and have, but a deep dissatisfaction arises without fail. I do not merit mercy, of this I am certain. The cadence is relentless as it clearly affirms that I need a miracle and nothing short of the revealed glory of the Most High.
 
           Expressed by the one who needs a Miracle…
About Dionys

I am perpetually seeking the aesthetics found in the realm of diverse creative arts. I am often dedicated to producing creative projects also. I balance my intellectual pursuits with various action sports. I consider physical fitness important along with adequate nutrition. I am an avid traveler and an explorer of wild places. I am Biblically Literate therefore a Believer in Jesus.
This entry was posted in Monologue. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

