Anesthesia

The anesthesia effect lingered long after the injection. I grew accustomed to the numbness even though it brought about an indescribable discomfort. Now in the matter of one incidental encounter, the lack of sensation wore off almost instantly. The slight discomfort gave way to undesirable feelings I simply could not shake off. The agitation within me snow balled into a mini avalanche in the space of minutes. The nemesis named “Regret” (missing in action for many years) made its presence known conspicuously. I had not a tool or weapon to combat such a maligning force. The infamous phrase “should of, could of, would of” is touting its tune inharmoniously. I have been frantically looking for the cure to my ailing resolve, but the search has brought on more pain. If I fail to find the elixir soon, I will have to settle for the quick shot of anesthesia again. I did hear, however that supply is running scarce.

 

1 little 2 little Indian Girls

 

 

 

       

About Dionys

I am perpetually seeking the aesthetics found in the realm of diverse creative arts. I am often dedicated to producing creative projects also. I balance my intellectual pursuits with various action sports. I consider physical fitness important along with adequate nutrition. I am an avid traveler and an explorer of wild places. I am Biblically Literate therefore a Believer in Jesus.
This entry was posted in Monologue. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

