Insidious

            If your enemy were made of solid substance you would have a defined target. However, if your antagonist were of more insidious characteristics how may one uphold a shield of defense? What if the culprit were in a barely discernable gaseous state? The venom could slowly seep into your entire nervous system without a trace. The attacks are so subtle that the attacker is unaware it is attacking. The one being assaulted may not feel any adverse effect initially either. It is also worth mentioning that the source of offense can also be the basis for the reversal of the detrimental consequences.

            Multitudes of indiscreet people continue to harm others thru tactless ways on a constant. The means are a variety of a lack of owed consideration. It can be more what people fail to do, rather than actually do. Instead of flat out rejection, it would be a neglecting to properly communicate. I read once that most of our human needs are met thru communication. Be mindful that you are not part of the problem, and follow thru with your word. Every so often you should make the extra effort to connect in meaningful correspondence.

           Most all the associates in the space of 3 generations have fallen in the category I use to tout “Your word is not worth a dime, therefore not meriting my time.” I choose this day to abstain from being bitter for the sake of getting better. I am cognizant that I cannot coerce faithfulness. What does trouble me deeply is my utter failure to inspire authenticity of moral fiber. I heard the word that says “Hope deferred makes the heart sick.” In another phrase that I must take all the more heed to it says “Guard your heart with all diligence, for out of it flow the issues of life.”

 

About Dionys

I am perpetually seeking the aesthetics found in the realm of diverse creative arts. I am often dedicated to producing creative projects also. I balance my intellectual pursuits with various action sports. I consider physical fitness important along with adequate nutrition. I am an avid traveler and an explorer of wild places. I am Biblically Literate therefore a Believer in Jesus.
This entry was posted in That is What I am Saying-. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

