Lifelong Addicton

My name is not important, and my story is as common as dirt. I am in a losing battle against a ruthless nemesis. I am addicted to life. From conception it has gripped me. It is intertwined in my very being. It seems like I could never get a strong enough dose of it. I desperately seek it day and night every waking moment and in every wandering dream. My self-filled subscription calls for 24/7 IV. The cure to this addiction is permanent. The only viable alternative is to heed the words of The Son of God. He said “Whoever desires to save his life will lose it, but whoever loses his life for my sake will save it”.    
About Dionys

I am perpetually seeking the aesthetics found in the realm of diverse creative arts. I am often dedicated to producing creative projects also. I balance my intellectual pursuits with various action sports. I consider physical fitness important along with adequate nutrition. I am an avid traveler and an explorer of wild places. I am Biblically Literate therefore a Believer in Jesus.
This entry was posted in Monologue. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Lifelong Addicton

  1. Dee says:

    There many side effects to this addiction.

Leave a Reply

