The Call of the Wild

The wilderness beckons me from the pollution of burning oil and rotten soil.

I am ensnared by the obligations and appointments that are heaved upon me in increments.

I feel obliged by the manic systematic routine that imposes its confines on space and times.

My visits to the wild places are too brief, therefore bring only temporary relief.

This call to freedom does not cease, so from society and normality I am desperately seeking a release.

I endure another day in the midst of the hustle and bustle of engine racket convoyed by a profound lack of tact in most all the people I contact.

I look on in sadness at horizons cluttered by unsightly edifice devoid of any solace to the soul left callused by the “Miracle City’s” malice.

The imposing of disproportionate inordinate cables and construction apparatus that dot and rots

the visage of infested and congested cityscapes continues to accrue askew without any due to me and you.

The masses jostle past false finish lines while their sense of discovery rapidly declines.

Our perception is ruled by technology and machinery rather than theology and scenery.

The knowledge alone that there are designations of limitless destinations that inspire elation and imagination

grants hopeful expectations though one may only have dreams of such grand scenes.

I would to absorb such places that contain unspoiled traces of the Author of life.

The Lord walks in the wild places of His creation where we may come alive with every spiritual and physical sensation.

I shall by some means find a way to heed the call to find such natural surroundings that do indeed fully enthrall.

About Dionys

I am perpetually seeking the aesthetics found in the realm of diverse creative arts. I am often dedicated to producing creative projects also. I balance my intellectual pursuits with various action sports. I consider physical fitness important along with adequate nutrition. I am an avid traveler and an explorer of wild places. I am Biblically Literate therefore a Believer in Jesus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

