Looking

I am looking for God, but I have not found him. I have seen evidence of where He has been, yet not where He is. Is it possible that He is hidden in plain sight or I did not recognize Him when I saw Him? I am not certain. My search has lead me to many of places, yet I have wearied considerably in the journey. I think that my motivation for the search has become flawed. I may have even been searching for the wrong god. Even so I continue to seek subconsciously for better or for worse. Sometimes I find that I have forgeton why I was looking for Him in the first place. I wish I would be given a clue or two of what I can do to find God. My life is in God, therefore I feel like I am lifeless in many aspects. I believe the promises, however my experiences causes me to be conflicted. Perhaps He has been away for an extended period of time not to be found thus making my search futile. I do not know for sure. I will now try to look for God where I last saw evidence of His presence. Maybe I will find a good lead there. Also I did hear of an unofficial report that He has been seen in the desert. Unfounded stories has it that some have even met with Him in the mountains. I surely could not find Him in the buildings that contain His Name, so I will devote my search for God and the meaning of my existence in the wild places.  

About Dionys

I am perpetually seeking the aesthetics found in the realm of diverse creative arts. I am often dedicated to producing creative projects also. I balance my intellectual pursuits with various action sports. I consider physical fitness important along with adequate nutrition. I am an avid traveler and an explorer of wild places. I am Biblically Literate therefore a Believer in Jesus.
This entry was posted in That is What I am Saying-. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Looking

  1. Wendy says:

    I like it, it is nice…

Leave a Reply

