Ideal Entity

I met this ideal entity of the female persuasion.

She had qualities seldom seen in such a combination.

I could not distinguish what virtue attracted me most.

Perhaps it was her un-entangled post.

It had been a year since her last occupation with compensation.

She had no permanence of residence.

She turned in her vehicle based on principle.

This lady was affiliated to the infamous fanatics.

Her speech and mannerisms were linked to their antics.

As if the delusion was not sufficiently extreme,

She adopted presumptuous notions concerning her well being.

This was not the most troublesome news regarding her disposition,

She was under the impression that her demise was someone’s intention.

Was that her friend or an impostor attempting to poison her…

Of course I was going to be drawn to this ideal entity,

So what of the case that she was disconnected from reality.

This is a divorced mother of 2 children

In which it was over a month that she has seen them.

Were they hers or was there a swap some time ago.

She claims that another woman has stolen her ego.

As she searched for business openings from a commerce montage,

Her futility was blamed on a bi-county sabotage.

Now her storage location was broken into

Or so she says because there is no clue of a missing item or two.

She revisits the police station to file yet another grievance

This sort of thing must be an official’s major annoyance.

She sleeps (not much) at a shelter fearing the blade

Then an acquaintance opens her home and gives her some aid.

When we met at the Biscayne Bay Café under the light of a full moon,

I did not expect that the conversation would disintegrate so soon.

On the following evening I offer that we reconvene.

The climax of the night was being a witness to a crash scene.

As this commotion was yet developing

A shoeless man was petitioning my company for money.

She (or we) gave alms to Ricardo the hobo.

A month later I receive a call from her under duress.

She was now on the streets and essentially homeless.

I was not at ease in leaving her in this circumstance.

I offer my assistance by taking her to someone’s residence.

The sky that night was electrified by vast strikes of thunder.

I told her that we should tap into this wonder.

We prayed that the divine energy enter our heart.

We spoke of broken dreams and the potential for a new start.

Here is an educated woman with much ambition

Who lost clarity along her mission.

A pearl of a girl yet covered in confusion

Will I ever see her again (of such an occasion I have no illusion)

She is a dream girl come untrue

For she left on a night flight northeast of here on cue.

P1040703 copy

About Dionys

I am perpetually seeking the aesthetics found in the realm of diverse creative arts. I am often dedicated to producing creative projects also. I balance my intellectual pursuits with various action sports. I consider physical fitness important along with adequate nutrition. I am an avid traveler and an explorer of wild places. I am Biblically Literate therefore a Believer in Jesus.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

