Depreciated

Depreciated, underrated, given no chance past a casual glance.
Not enough this, not enough that, chat falls flat.
Debonair lack, just don’t stack to measure so exact.
Low degree, no pedigree. Pecuniary petty.
Out I’m shut, inside I’m cut, stuck in rut.
Heavy blow taken, confidence shaken, mind is laden.
Mocked and blocked. Sought then dropped.
Match a catch, dispatch intention, more condescension.
 
Ignored, deplored, afford not a moment, consideration not lent.
Communication mistakes, lower the stakes.
Inane game, remain the same.
Conspicuous stigma, lingering enigma.
I dare say that I’m not okay causing dismay.
Determination deterring , flame scarcely stirring.
Supplicate the Divine for a good sign.
Hope is alive. A blessed change will arrive.
 
This is my Matchless Rock Song~
 
About Dionys

I am perpetually seeking the aesthetics found in the realm of diverse creative arts. I am often dedicated to producing creative projects also. I balance my intellectual pursuits with various action sports. I consider physical fitness important along with adequate nutrition. I am an avid traveler and an explorer of wild places. I am Biblically Literate therefore a Believer in Jesus.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

