What Are You Thinking

What are you thinking? Are you afraid?
I don’t know what to think, and yes I am troubled.
What is the main thing that worries you?
My problems are ambiguous, therefore I do have a definite plan of attack.
What do you mean by that?
Well that is what I mean. It is an indescribable mess that I am in.
What is the last thing that you tried?
I tried to focus, but my vision blurred.
What caused it?
The familiar distractions I guess.
How do you suppose to get rid of them?
That is a conundrum as these distractions are internal.
Are there any internal virtues that may override those?
The potential is there, but I think I need external positive reinforcement as well.
So you say that there are no virtuous external forces that come to your aid?
Some do arrive, but some how it does not seem sufficient.
What would be an ideal help for you at this time?
I will not even attempt to answer that.
Why not?
I tried to, but it seems I just depress myself when I do.
Why?
The un-fulfillment of these ideals causes me pain.
I see.
I don’t see.
So that is your frustration “you don’t see” a good and bright future.
I use to, and in some ways I faintly still believe.
What would assist your belief?
Some fulfillment even a small though genuine token would do wonders for me.
I wish I could help you.
In you’re your own way you already have to a certain extent.
But I see that you are still full of fear.
I am.
I know this is hard for you.
Perhaps you do.
I understand why you are cynical.
I wish I was different or at least my response to my predicament would be.
But you do believe that your life could be better and make sense right?
… yes, I am sorry for my hesitation.
You are honest.
It is one of my last strongholds.
You have more than you know.
I wish I did in fact know what are my other supports were.
You have been alone for a long time.
It feels like this is all I’ve known and will ever know.
You know that is not true.
I know, but my feelings get the best of me all too often.
You think no one understands you?
I think few make the attempt to even care to know me.
I am sure you are learning a lot of valuable though painful lessons along the way.
I appreciate your recognition of that. Yes I have acquired some good thru this.
Of course you still can not define “this”.
If I can find the definition to “this”, maybe I could overcome “this”.
I will give you a brief repose from these inquiries.
It is okay, I am willing to continue.
Thank you, feel free to pause me as you wish.
I do not want to interrupt any thread we presently have.
Very well indeed, and to this I agree.
You are quite the adequate sounding board.
I have been as much.
I do not believe we have formerly met yet.
Pardon me I thought you knew who it is that speaks with you.
Excuse my oversight.
I am your mind.
I would introduce myself but I do not know who I am.
I am limited in my helping you find your identity.
At least I am not hearing the typical contradictory speech from you.
(nervous laugh) You should know me better than that.
In our present exchange you have been congenial.
I change and I remain unchanged.
Maybe I will start posing the questions now.
You are free to ask, but I am limited to answer.
Do you know who I am?
You are mostly unrecognizable in your present condition.
Is that why I feel so out of sorts?
Yes.
Could you elaborate?
No.
You are limited.
I am mainly limited in communication, not knowledge.
Is it possible for me to further tap into your database?
Yes.
Any clues on how to do it?
Use what you have to obtain what you do not have.
Maybe it would be better if I let you continue your questions.
You are right.
I am ready.
You are not.
I am not ready.
You are right.
How can I prepare myself?
You consented that I (your mind) will conduct the examination.
I get confused, I do not know where I (whom am I?) end and you (who are you?) begin.
You should not enter such circuits as they yield no answers.
Okay proceed, ready or not here you come.
Actually I never sleep and am already here.
I am restless.
So am I.
I think you…
Proceed
I think you rub off on me.
I do more than that.
I am sure you do.
You need a break.
I need to break out.
What holds you back?
You?
I am conducting now, do you not recall?
I do recall, but could only recall because of you.
I will help you find the answers to what perplexes, but you need to go into sleep mode.
Background tasks prevent shut down.
I am partly to blame, but only partly.
Duality?
You answered your own question.
Have I? I still feel clueless.
You do not need a clue, but a direction.
About Dionys

I am perpetually seeking the aesthetics found in the realm of diverse creative arts. I am often dedicated to producing creative projects also. I balance my intellectual pursuits with various action sports. I consider physical fitness important along with adequate nutrition. I am an avid traveler and an explorer of wild places. I am Biblically Literate therefore a Believer in Jesus.
This entry was posted in Mind Clutter, Monologue, That is What I am Saying-. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

